Spot The Pub 25

My “Spot The Pub” posts are purely my own experiences and my opinions – please feel free to visit the same pubs and form your own opinions .           Mrs  W’s idea to visit here, not mine – but to save further earache I relented – anything for a quiet life, but I will not be rushing back. Upon entering the pub we were sat down at a table straight away  in a dining area – never saw the bar, so unable to peruse the beer selection; (I do like to be able to walk along the front of the bar to peruse the beer selection). Parked round the back and went through the back door.

Wall art
Wall art
Tally Ho
Tally Ho

Those of  you that follow my posts will realize that this is definitely NOT my kind of place – very jolly hockey sticks and ladies who lunch talking about  prep schools and the like- I’m actually just rabbeting on now making up imaginary conversations – but you get the gist. As I said  I never saw the bar but the young lady waitress fetched me a drink (black Sheep), so that partly made up for not being able to peruse the drink selection as I would choose  Black Sheep when available, before most other beers.

Black Sheep
Black Sheep

Food ordered – cannot remember what – so it didn’t make much of an impression on me, either good or bad, but I seem to remember that it wasn’t cheap pub grub, as the pub likes to call itself a ” gastropub” (see trip – advisor)

table
table
Went down well
Went down well

In fairness to the place, the beer was good, and the food was ok , but I felt that it was trying to be something that it isn’t – and WHERE was the bar? (point me to a Wetherspoons – that’s me common).  We will finish off with a final look around before we go,

Light fitting
Light fitting
Time to go
Time to go
butterflys
butterflies
Different view
Different view

No clues left that I am aware of – Clues will follow if no correct guesses are forthcoming.

Several views but no suggestions for which pub -picture added of a pub that had the same name.

Name blanked
Name blanked

Current pub

County Durham area
County Durham area

Is the gecko cold ? – no

 

Spotted by the Southern Shandy Hunter – The Golden Cock – Farnley Tyas, near Huddersfield

The Golden Cock
The Golden Cock

Is the Weatherhill Beerhunter’s crown slipping ?

 

 

 

One comment on “Spot The Pub 25

Leave a Reply

