Spot The Pub 24

Drink Selection

Time to spot a pub again – keep the followers interested. this one is from some time ago – Me and Mrs Wessy out for the day – Mrs Wessy drives home so that I can test the beer quality ( important task). Where shall we go ? I have had my eye on this place last time we were here, and thought ” we shall give it a go sometime ” this was the time . Fairly busy – a couple of young girls behind the bar – find a seat , scan the bar – order your drinks.

Drink Selection
Drink selection

I ordered the Theakstons ( safe bet) and Mrs W pushed the boat out with a diet coke:-). Food  ? cannot remember ! Standard pub grub of Standard quality ( or lack of )  – If it is good I remember it, If it is bad I remember it, – anywhere in-between  is forgettable – this was in-between and forgettable. – It was edible I guess ‘cos I ate it. – Not Egon Ronay  – but hey it filled a hole.

Theaksons
Theaksons

It says Thwaites on the glass – but it was Theakstons – Thwaites gives me headache ( after three or four pints ) so I try not to partake with Thwaites ( Blackburn revenge on the Tykes!)     Lets look around

Not on the menu
Not on the menu

Well that is not on the menu – unless it’s a burger with chips on the side.

Oops
Oops

I was relying on begging to pay the bill – now I’m in deep doo-doos. – look out of the window to distract the staff before doing a runner.

Window
Window

Only joking  -it wasn’t extortionate

Pub
Pub

Down the pub

comfy chair
comfy chair
Different view
Different view
A quiet drink
A quiet drink

There we go that is the contest – I will add unedited pictures and/or clues if no correct guesses are given – waiting for the Weatherhill Beerhunter  – The southern Shandyhunter doesn’t    stand a chance. – Cocked that up – published before complete – too many G and T’s me thinks.

 

The Weatherhill Beerhunter shows the Southern Shandyhunter how to spot the pub.

Cock and Bottle Skipton
Cock and Bottle Skipton

 

 

 

3 comments on “Spot The Pub 24

  1. After a long and fruitless search for a suitable “Cricketers Arms”, having been fooled by the paraphanalia on the bar, I finally spotted the picture on the menus! It’s the Cock and Bottle, Skipton. That explain the chicken ornament on the windowsill.

  2. A difficult one.. I am really struggling to piece this one together. I’ll put forward The Black Bull in Haworth, although I am not confident.

Leave a comment