Mrs W’s Spot the pub 1

I have got to start by washing my hands over this one, Mrs W wanted to call in this pub for a specific reason – she surprises me sometimes. We had already eaten, and I had already got a ” spot the pub” in the bag from earlier that week ( as yet still to be written up), so I went to the bar and when I got back Mrs W was walking round taking pictures. – Nothing to do with me !, and following a recent contact with ” The Southern Shandy Hunter” I thought this Spot the pub should be published

Moto Guzzi
Moto Guzzi

Nothing to do with the bar – this was outside, and I liked it.

Well as I was saying I went to the bar  – and listen to this  – bought myself an Amstels – I have got a bit of a taste for amstels , reminds me of a good weekend we had with some good friends, Mrs W had the usual diet whatever it is  and carried on with the picture taking.

No comment
No comment

What is that woman above holding? – don’t answer that.

Nice windows
Nice windows
Get the gist ?
Get the gist ?

Back to the bar – Theakstons Old Peculiar.

Old Peculiar
Old Peculiar

Where has Mrs W gone  – oh there she is still snapping – get over it woman !

Cop for this
Cop for this

You got the impression that this was a ” drinkers” bar rather than an eaters bar and I guess that the Weatherhill Beerhunter will laugh at the challenge – don’t let the southern shandyhunter pip you to the post

Bar
Bar

Correct answer in a very short time given by Irlsey – The Roman Bath  – York.

Roman Bath
Roman Bath

And what’s in the cellar  – A roman bath.

Cellar
Cellar
5 comments on “Mrs W’s Spot the pub 1

  1. In my defence I was away for the weekend and by the time I checked my emails it was all over. Otherwise I’d have given Irsley a run for his money !

Leave a Reply

