Spot the pub 19

Confession time  – My “Spot the pub ” posts are just infills between my local history posts, – to keep the people who read my posts ( slightly?) interested and looking in. It also gives me a chance to visit different pubs , to get some beer down my neck, and try the junk food pub grub.   I am currently working on an old murder case, so need to visit the pub  – in a virtual capacity anyway. I have decided to do them in a chronological order so his was the summer of 2014 ( I think ).

A nice day , and this is pub I have walked past several times and thought – ” That one is on the list! ” – it does strike you as a drinkers pub, rather than a foodie pub, ( nothing wrong with that !) , but food is served – I mean I can’t tempt Mrs W in with CAMRA rating – oh no,  there must be ten varieties of salad dishes, and fifteen different blends of coffee. – alright I’m  exaggerating  But you know what I mean .    Right now I’ve dug myself into that hole  – lets spot the pub. ( Mrs W took most of the pictures – like she does).

Mary Jane
Mary Jane

Mary Jane by the Ilkley brewery .  Cannot remember – so must have been ok, not outstanding , but acceptable. Now Mrs W picks up the camera and sets off on a mission, Mr W sits back and sups his beer, letting the women do all the legwork; – she has gone upstairs.

FROM UPSTAIRS
FROM UPSTAIRS

Yes we often have to explain to the Landlord/ lady, barstaff why we are taking pictures, and they have always been accommodating – so far ; perhaps I should send them a link to my post:-).    Mrs W said the food was ok ( though not much choice)  and would go again, – probably because she got chatting to the girl behind the bar  – the daughter of the owner.

picture on the wall
picture on the wall

This should be enough for the Weatherhill Beerhunter  to crack it, but I will add some more pictures anyway.

Bar
Bar

Is that Mrs W chatting with the girl at the bar? – I do believe it is !

Tables
Tables
Don't ask
Don’t ask

Perhaps this one was Mary Jane ( it was last year – I can’t remember)

Bar
Bar

go- on which one?

Or these
Or these

Perhaps I should go back – as my memory is failing- ( perhaps it would fail even more if I went back)

Named by The Weatherhill Beerhunter

The Narrow Boat Skipton
The Narrow Boat
Skipton

 

2 comments on “Spot the pub 19

Leave a Reply

