Spot the pub 17

I am currently working on a West Yorkshire  post , but having a backlog of “spot the pub” posts  waiting , I  intend to use them as something new for my followers  to look at , and to keep the  Weatherhill Beerhunter busy 🙂  – This is a pub we often pass , and on a warm summers day with customers sat outside, it looks very inviting, so on a warm summers day we gave it a go.

Theakston's  or theakston's
Theakston’s or Theakston’s

I decided to go with the Theakston’s bitter  – Mrs W stuck with a diet whatever it was – like she does.

Theakston's bitter
Theakston’s bitter

As you will see it is quite a traditional pub, – nothing wrong with that.

Bottles
Bottles

Now I have tasted better Theakston’s  bitter , perhaps my tastebuds deceive me, so I  thought I’d  try a Theakston’s  Black bull.

Theakston Black Bull
Theakston Black Bull

I preferred this one – and Mrs W had coffee,  The food was ok – not great, but acceptable, the beer was ok,  not great,  but acceptable. Mrs W was disappointed because it was somewhere she had wanted to go for a long time ( looks so inviting) but won’t be rushing back . I would be happy go back , but I would happy to go elsewhere  – no strong feelings  – I liked the traditional feel of the place.    lets have a last look around.

Bar
Bar
No comment
No comment
No clues
No clues
Bar again
Bar again

But where are we ?   –  yes the Weatherhill Beerhunter strikes again

The Castle Hotel -Skipton
The Castle Inn -Skipton

 

 

 

2 comments on “Spot the pub 17

  1. The Castle Inn Skipton. Another pub I’ve never been to. Didn’t take as long as the last one. Not many Theakstons pubs around. Looked at the websites of a few and when I got to the Castle Inn I recognised the landlord in one of the photos. Then, that wallpaper appeared in another and it was unmistakeable !

Leave a Reply

