Spot The pub 13

Cubicle

No prizes for this one – it’s too easy, in fact I don’t think I’ll bother !     What ? ok then, I will – just to prove that I go to the pub for material for my Blog – The beer is just a bonus :-), Lets find a seat, it’s pretty busy in here.

Cubicle
Cubicle

Mrs W has found a cubicle, Wessyman checks out the bar, and chooses ” Ruddles” ( now owned by the giant Greene King brewery) . It’s ok , I mean it is what it is , not exciting , but drinkable.

Ruddles
Ruddles

Mrs W isn’t half knocking back the diet Coke – I’ll have to keep my eye on her. Right , lets order some food and try a different beer, Mrs W goes to the bar .” What do you want?” she  asks. “surprise me ” says Wessyman , looking around the pub.

A bit different
A bit different

This is Saturday lunch time – the pub is heaving.

Balcony
Balcony

There is no access to the balcony , for obvious reasons ( can you imagine some one a bit worse for wear toppling from the balcony). Now back to food and drink.

Stacking em up
Stacking em up

Mrs W got me a “Piledriver” (Wychwood brewery) – something to do with the band Status Quo, and to tell you the truth –  me no likey, in fairness though I will sample it again sometime, just to make sure of course. – Here comes the Grub.

Healthy eating
Healthy eating

You just can’t knock it for the money, Lets look at some of the pumps.

One side
One side
Now the other
Now the other

What would you choose ? Mrs W went for coffee.

Coffee
Coffee

Sobering up after all the diet coke/pepsi ( other colas are available) – last look around now .

Inside
Inside
Inside
Inside

But where are we ?

7 comments on “Spot The pub 13

  1. Well I clearly don’t go in enough pubs as I don’t recognise this one. I can tell from the menu it’s a Wetherspoons but other than that I’m stumped.

Leave a Reply

